Redeem Me (inspired by Fiona Apple, “Criminal”)

You know I’m bad news. I’ve chewed up so many lovers; I’m not a good woman. But still, I’ve fallen in love with this man, and he deserves the best of me. Don’t downplay my past to spare my feelings. I did the things I did. I know I should pay for my actions, but I love him. Help me. Redeem me; he’s the only one who’s earned my love. And yeah, you know I’m bad news. I do stupid shit. But I pray you’ll intervene. Cleanse me. I want to be good enough for him. I’m a criminal begging for release.

#NovemberNotes challenge

Hosted by Sarah of  Heartstring Eulogies and Rosema of A Reading Writer.

8 thoughts on “Redeem Me (inspired by Fiona Apple, “Criminal”)

Leave a Reply

