About Me: life as a writer (part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5–I’m Alive!)

Though fiction is my truest passion, I do love writing foul-mouthed social commentary–mostly because I love swear words and my (highly esteemed) opinions in equal measure. Ha!

But for realz, I love writing. Always have. I was the majorus dorkus in school who enjoyed crafting bodacious term papers after spending obscene hours researching the goddamn Encyclopedia Britannica in the school library. Yes, I’m that fucking old. I remember my freshman year in high school, in information technology class, setting up a free yahoo email account. That’s back when internet was ALL dial-up. Oh, the madness! It took forever for dick pics to download. Gawd!

So, most of you know I am proudly writing for an LGBT magazine out of Columbus, Ohio called The Bridge Magazine. The Bridgeย is unbiased. I am an open-minded person. An open-minded person with opinions. Sometimes I want to call a spade a motherfucking spade. You feel? But writing for this magazine has reigned in this bitch. Writing for this magazine is challenging. Writing for this magazine is a privilege. Being invited to join The Bridgeย has proven to be a great gift.

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “About Me: life as a writer (part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5–I’m Alive!)

Leave a Reply

