Magpie in August

After months of considering my options, I have made the decision to publish my novel with Barnes and Noble. “Magpie in August” will first be released as an e-book, with a handful of print books to follow at a later date.

I had planned for my novel to go live today, 27 March, but an issue (nothing catastrophic, just really fucking irritating) has presented itself; I am confident this issue will be resolved promptly. I see no need to totally lose my shit. Ha-ha!

Even as writers, we at times find ourselves at a loss for words. This is one such time for me. I’m utterly gobsmacked. It’s bananas, isn’t it? I have spent more than a year (closer to two) bleeding my heart into this manuscript, yet I cannot articulate the emotions coursing through me. I’m on the brink of my greatest dream fading into reality. Gaaah! That’s all I got, folks. Fucking gaaahhh!

I owe eternal thanks to so many people. My family–namely Nicole, my daughter. My beloved peeps the world over–Allane Sinclair, for creating this stunning book cover. My Roll Dog, Andrea, for reading my manuscript from start to finish, including the cluster-fucks of nonsense. Carrie. Darren Hawbrook. Jim. My sister. My mother-in-law. My Aunt Denise…I don’t know if she even finished reading the final draft before she passed.

And thank you, my WordPress friends. You’ll all be the first to know when “Magpie in August” launches.

Peace,

Kindra

 

 

 

 

56 thoughts on “Magpie in August

  1. Pingback: silly ditty thingamajig for Kindra – say no to clowns

  2. “I see no need to totally lose my shit. Ha-ha!” <= That made me laugh out-loud πŸ˜‰

    It sucks when you're so close to a goal and get delayed. I hate that. But stressing out about it won't resolve anything any faster.

    I'm far from ready to publish anything. Still comparing self-publishing options. Too many factors and decisions. Makes my head hurt

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

