Jehovah is King

Jehovah is King–

you don’t have the room

to spare inside your

prune shaped heart, so dark,

wrapped in shriveled skin.

Jehovah is King–

his name is sour

on my tongue; I gag

on the testaments

you blindly recite.

Jehovah is King–

you sold him your soul

at the cost of your

daughter and two sons,

plus five grandchildren.

Jehovah is King–

you’re missing the point.

You are not Christian.

You are not human.

I will not mourn you.

I’m glad I have your potato salad recipe.

29 thoughts on “Jehovah is King

Leave a Reply

