This’ll never get old

Spooky, my kindred spirit…I love you.

SPO_OKY

I went out to see my mum today and found the book. I’m waiting for my signed copy from Kindra – which should be with me soon – but I’d forgotten that mum had purchased it already.

I haven’t read it yet!

This, I know, is ridiculous, but I want the physical copy in my hands first. I’m so excited to read it. I can’t wait.

I couldn’t stop looking at it, touching it and holding it today. It’s an incredible feeling to see something that your friend and you have created together.

I know that I’ve said all this before, but I want to thank Kindra for asking me to design & illustrate the cover of her novel. It was something that I’d always longed to do, but made so much more special because of our kindred spiritness. We’ve known each other for years now and had spoken…

View original post 95 more words

13 thoughts on “This’ll never get old

Leave a Reply

