10 seconds

Son of a bitch, this is fucking cool.

SPO_OKY

Driving through the Village of the Damned earlier tonight, I happened upon a family of three

a father

a mother

a son

each of them wearing a pair of oversized headphones. They weren’t conversing, but were clearly together.

The radio was playing an electronic masterpiece by Aphex Twin [I didn’t catch the name], an appropriately bizarre soundtrack at that moment. I cranked the volume up.

An alienesque road sign

Elderly

People

Crossing

took my eye… whilst overhead a helicopter was circling through tree branches and wispy clouds. I craned my neck awkwardly to look up at it, through the glass roof of my space ship – like a clean, cocaineless version of a neurotic Henry Hill.

View original post

4 thoughts on “10 seconds

Leave a Reply

