Blood Into Ink

The strength of Blood Into Ink is the writers who gather here.  Each member is fierce, talented and incredibly respectful and supportive of others living with a history of trauma.  We believe that their stories will move and inspire you

KindraCurator/Writer

Kindra M. Austin

Where do you live? What do you love about it?

I live in Michigan, U.S.A. born and raised. Michigan is a beautiful landscape, especially upstate Lower Peninsula, and across the Mackinaw Bridge into the Upper Peninsula. Blue lakes, green hills, waterfalls, lighthouses, Sleeping Bear Dunes, the Painted Rocks—we have it all here in Michigan. One of my favorite things about northern Michigan is that the Native American legacy is so respected and celebrated—the Potawatomi, Chippewa, and Menominee tribes, to name but a few.

Tell us about yourself

I am knocking on 39 years of life. I am more confident now than I was in my twenties…

View original post 1,356 more words

Meet a Warrior: Introducing Kindra M. Austin

33 thoughts on “Meet a Warrior: Introducing Kindra M. Austin

  1. I freaking loved this so damn much!!! This is great! And I LOVE blogging! I wish I could do it for a living!!!! Kindra, you are one of my favs and most of the time I read you on my breaks so I don’t always like your posts because I don’t have time to go on to the actually site but I do read!!!! Luv ya girlie😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always loved reading about you, as much as I’ve loved reading your work. You know how much I love the real YOU.

    I’m so very proud to see you growing as a writer. I’ve been watching the progression for years. You’ve inspired me many times, even though you may not have realised that and I’ve been so privileged to work with you.

    “And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.”

    You have the guts. I admire that so much in you.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

